National Qualifications Frameworks (NQFs)

EU Member States and 11 other countries have committed to implementing the EQF to make it more effective in facilitating the understanding of national, international and third-country qualifications by employers, workers and learners. Find out more about the National Qualifications Frameworks of the following countries: 

Select from the countries below to view:

  • Contact details for EQF National Coordination Points
  • Information on national qualifications frameworks (NQFs)
  • EQF referencing reports (only available in English)


Compare national qualification frameworks

Cedefop European Inventory on NQFs